Skip to content

A Pause for Thanksgiving and Rededication on the 25th Anniversary of My Ordination

September 14, 2013

The promises of the LORD are promises that are pure, 
silver refined in a furnace on the ground, purified seven times.
(Psalm 12:6)

Today is the 25th anniversary of my ordination to the Diaconate. Each day, I read one of the Psalms, starting at Psalm 1 and going through to Psalm 150 (taking around 3 days for Psalm 119!), and then beginning again at Psalm 1. The Psalm for today was Psalm 12. When I got to the verse quoted above, I was struck by how it expresses perfectly for this silver anniversary the testimony of God and my heart to God’s faithfulness.

I want to thank the Lord so much for the awesome privilege he’s given me to serve him and my brothers and sisters in ordained ministry these past 25 years. I shall continue to rely on his Presence and power to sustain and renew me every second of every day! And for as long as he desires to continue to give me the gift of life, my joyous response will ever be, “Here I am, Lord. I will go, Lord, if you lead me. I will hold your people in my heart.” 

From → All Posts, Music

Leave a Reply

