Skip to content

You are Invited to Services at 8:30 and 10 A.M. This Sunday

September 1, 2012

“Arise, my love, my fair one, and come away.”
(Song of Solomon 2:13)

This Sunday, we’re moving back to two Services on Sunday mornings, at 8:30 a.m. and 10:00 a.m. As was the case before the summer, the 8:30 Service will be Holy Eucharist according to the 1962 Book of Common Prayer rite; and the 10:00 Service will be Holy Eucharist according to the 1985 Book of Alternative Services rite, with a Children’s Talk and Sunday School.

At both Services, we’ll focus on the awesome invitation to journey in discipleship with our Beloved – an invitation we have been given, and which it is our awesome privilege to share!

It was great to see many of you when I shared worship with you on Aug. 19. I’m excited about seeing more of you tomorrow, and all of you again as the Fall progresses. I’m now back to work with you, after my vacation in July and mini-Sabbatical in August. I want to say a huge “Thank you” to Cyril and Norman, our Wardens, all Parish Council, and all of you for offering me this time of refreshment and then helping me rest inside by working so well together while I was away. You are all awesome, and it is a great joy to share and serve with you! I’m looking forward tremendously to all that exciting ventures the Lord has in store for us as we grow in discipleship this Fall together.

In keeping with this Sunday’s theme of journeying with the Lord into the beauty he has in store for us, I’ve embedded below a video of Moraine Lake, one of the wonderful places I experienced re-creation with the Lord and my family this summer.

From → All Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

