Skip to content

A Five Hundred Year Old Celebration of Life

December 16, 2011

Thank you to my Dad for emailing me the above image, which contains wonderful words celebrating life that were written nearly 500 years ago. My Dad’s email included the following words of explanation: “I just came across this–the famous letter from the important  Renaissance architect, engineer, antiquary, archaeologist, classical scholar, and Franciscan friar, Fra Giovanni Giocondo, written on Christmas Eve 1513 to his friend Countess Allagia Aldobrandeschi. I suppose it was like an early Christmas card!”

From → All Posts, Quotes

2 Comments
  1. Regina permalink

    Thank you for the wonderful quote from Fra Giovanni. It is a thought and wish pertinent to all days, but I will use it for Christmas.

    • Thanks for the encouraging comment! (I love your email address, by the way!) God bless you this Christmastide and always.

Leave a Reply

